Master Agreement Between Toronto Symphony Orchestra & TMA149 Ratified

After four months of negotiations the Toronto Symphony Orchestra and TMA149 reached an agreement in principle on June 26, 2017, then ratified by the orchestra on July 6, 2017.

The agreement brings increases in scale and electronic media compensation while allowing the orchestra to continue its pursuit as a top Canadian cultural institution. The fundamental driver of this agreement was the TSO Negotiations Committee made up of TMA149 members Camille Watts, Vanessa Fralick, Peter Seminovs, Gabriel Radford, Neil Deland, Jeffrey Beecher, under the leadership of Orchestra Committee Chair Shane Kim. They are an incredible example of respectively and persistently pursuing a better quality of life and music making for themselves and their fellow musicians.