TSO Logo

After four months of negotiations the Toronto Symphony Orchestra and TMA149 reached an agreement in principle on June 26, 2017, then ratified by the orchestra on July 6, 2017.

The agreement brings increases in scale and electronic media compensation while allowing the orchestra to continue its pursuit as a top Canadian cultural institution. The fundamental driver of this agreement was the TSO Negotiations Committee made up of TMA149 members Camille Watts, Vanessa Fralick, Peter Seminovs, Gabriel Radford, Neil Deland, Jeffrey Beecher, under the leadership of Orchestra Committee Chair Shane Kim. They are an incredible example of respectively and persistently pursuing a better quality of life and music making for themselves and their fellow musicians.

Tariff of Fees

TMA149 is happy to announce that, after being approved at our spring Annual General Meeting, effective September 5, 2017, a new Tariff of Fees will apply to all live engagements in our local, not covered under a TMA149 negotiated agreement. A big thanks to the whole Board of Directors of TMA149, especially Andy Morris, Richard Sandals, Paul Spurgeon and Steve Mosher who led the development of the new tariff. Please get in touch with us if you have any questions.

Members please log-in then you may click on the Tariff Cover below to View and Download the 2017-2021 TMA Tariff of Fees: